Since young age I've been around computers, and started program when I was 8 years old, so I ended working with computers (shock!). I have completed degrees in both Philosophy and Computer Science, and completed a post-graduation in Computational Statistics.

This means my work is within what is called a computer scientist and a data scientist. In terms of daily work I focus mostly on backend and modelling problems related with databases, artificial intelligence, aggregating and processing large amounts of data, modelling domain data to extract insights, constructing statistical and mathematical models to make predictions and forecasts, etc.

In more practical terms this can range from variety of things like processing a few TBs of text data very fast to more stats/maths related things like forecasting events according to previous historical data, detect anomalies in machines using sensor data, identify things in images, optimize routes, etc.

This also means I get to program a lot, mostly SQL, Python, C++ and OCaml these days. However I have done it and can do it in a variety of other languages like Javascript, Lua, Julia, Java, Scala, Pascal/Delphi, VB.net and QBasic (the very first one I learned).

There is of course Nim which is one of my favourite languages that I use mostly for hobby/research stuff. In practical terms I've come to the point where I can probably pick a new language in a few weeks unless it's a really complex niche one like Coq, Agda or ATS (I tried ATS, it's not you, it's me).

I have worked in a variety of settings and industries and keep an up-to-date linkedin profile if you're interested. You can also check my digital business card.